Our new album "Movement" will be available for stream/download on March 23rd, 2018

About Us

Our Story


The Riot Police are a four piece Indie Pop Rock band formed in Ottawa, Canada, by Alex Boyd in 2007. The band is composed of Alex Boyd, Max Gibson, Riley Hawkins, and Taylor Harris. 

Drawing early influences from acts like Coldplay, Kings of Leon and The Killers, their sound has developed into strong anthemic Pop Rock songs.

As the band continues to grow, their instrumentation and melodic planning only gets better and better, but what sets them apart from the rest is their vocal performances. Lead singer Alex Boyd grew up singing in the acclaimed Christ Church Cathedral's men and boys choir, and participated in tours of England, and France, while Riley Hawkins was apart of Cantebury high school's vocal performance program. Along with Max, they combine for some fantastic vocal harmony and dissonance.

With The Riot Police, there is more to them than meets the eye. They may shout Pop Rock, but their lyricism and themes are much more intricate than what you'd expect from their sound! 

Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to hear about upcoming gigs and album releases.

San Francisco - The Riot Police

Check out our newest video, for our first single "San Francisco" of our upcoming record "Movement"

Contact Us

Send Message

Let's Connect

Do you have questions, want to book a show, or collaborate on a new piece? Reach out and let's make music happen! 

Contact us above :)